National Conference in Progressive Sciences and Engineering-2017

11-12 December 2017

2nd National Conference in Progressive Sciences and Engineering-2017


The NCPSE 2017 will focus on current developments of Science and Technology. It is intended to provide a common platform for researcher, scientist, engineers, scholars and other interested professionals around the world to present their latest finding, ideas, development covering all aspect of science and technology. Invited talks by distinguished scientists (national & international) and presentation of research papers will constitute various sessions during the conference. The interest areas of the conference are as follows (but are not limited to): Advances in Sciences & Humanities Advances in Mechanical Engineering Advances in Computer Science EngineeringAdvances in Electronics& Communication EngineeringAdvances in Civil Engineering Advances in Electrical Engineering RoboticsEnvironmental Conservation and ManagementNano-TechnologyRenewable Energy SourcesModelling and Simulation Artificial intelligence and fuzzy logic Image and speech Processing BioMedical EngineeringQuality Control and Quality Assurance Optimization TechniquesRural Electrification Non-Conventional Energy Resources

Aims & Objectives

To provide an opportunity for desired interaction amongst researchers in different fields of Science, Mathematical Science and Engineering.

Publication of Papers

Selected Papers will be Published in UGC approved International Journal of Engineering Research & Technology (IJERT), (ISSN: 2278-0181)

Call for Papers

A soft copy of the original paper should be submitted through easy chair link: or e-mail to Paper should be typed in Times New Roman in MS Word 2003-07 in Font Size-12 with Line Spacing 1.5. The paper should include Title (in Bold Font), Author(s)’ Name, Institutional Address, Email ID and. of the corresponding author. Templates may be downloaded below:


Conference Registration Fee

  • General Delegates : Rs.800/-
  • StudentsDelegates : Rs. 500/-
  • IndustryDelegates : Rs. 1500/-


(i)The registration fees should be in the form of a demand draft drawn in favour of “Director IT Gopeshwar” Kothiyalsen, payable at BOB Gopeshwar, and send it along with your registration form at communication address.

(ii) Bank Transfer Bank name: Bank of Baroda, Gopeshwar Account No.: 32820100001011 RTGS/NEFT, IFSCode: BARB0GOPESH The scanned copy slip of NEFT should be send through email with registration form.

Registration Fee includes

Participation in the scientific presentation. Participation in welcome & closing ceremony. Conference material. Lunch and Coffee / Tea during the breaks.


  • Last Date for paper submission:  30 November 2017
  • Author acceptance notification:  04 December 2017
  • Author Registration:                09December 2017   
  • Date of Conference:                11-12 December 2017 

Organising Committee

  • Chief Patron : Prof. P.K. Garg Vice Chancellor, UTU, Dehradun
  • Patron : Prof. K.K.S. Mer Director, IT Gopeshwar, Chamoli
  • Convener : Mr. Jitendra Singh Rauthan Head, CSE, IT Gopeshwar
  • Co- Convener :Mr. Vishwanath Bijalwan, Mr. Ombeer Saini
  • Organizing Secretary : Dr. Ajay Gairola, Mr. Sandeep Kandwal
  • Co-Organizing Secretary: Mr. Arun Uniyal, Mr. Dinesh Kumar Chauhan

National Technical Advisory Committee

  • Prof. B.K.Singh, Director SIT Pithoragarh
  • Prof. G.S. Tomar, Director THDC-IHET
  • Prof. Alaknanda Ashok, Director WIT
  • Prof. R.K.Singh,Director BTKIT Dwarahat
  • Prof. B.S.Bisht, Director, BIAS Bhimtal
  • Prof. Durgesh pant, Director, USERC & USAC
  • Prof. B. K. Mishra, I.I.T. Roorkee
  • Prof. B.K. Kaushik, I.I.T. Roorkee
  • Prof. M.M.S. Rauthan, HNBGU Srinagar
  • Prof. Ashish Negi, GBPEC Pauri
  • Prof. H.S. Bhadhuria, GBPEC Pauri
  • Prof. M.P.S.Chauhan, GBPEC Pauri
  • Prof. K.S. Vaisla, BTKIT Dwarahat
  • Prof. Satyendra Singh, BTKIT Dwarahat
  • Prof. S.K Goyal, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. R.P.S. Gangwar, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. P. C. Gope, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. P. L. Shah, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. D. S. Murthy, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. A. K. Pratihar, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. R.S. Jadoun, GBPUAT Pantnagar
  • Prof. Brijesh Gangil, HNBGU Srinagar
  • Prof. N.S.Panwar, HNBGU Srinagar
  • Prof. Prakash Diwedi, N.I.T. Uttarakhand
  • Prof. Nitin Kumar, N.I.T. Uttarakhand
  • Prof. D.K.P. Singh, Director SRM
  • Prof. Joyeeta Singha, N.I.T. Silchar
  • Prof. Vijay Semwal, N.I.T. Jamshedpur
  • Prof. J.S.Dhillon, SLIET Punjab
  • Prof. Surya Prakash, Thapar University Patiala
  • Prof. S.K. Jain, Thapar University Patiala
  • Prof. H.S.Payal, SRHU Dehradun
  • Prof. P.Thakur, GEU Dehradun

National Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Prof. R.D. Kaushik, G.K.V. Haridwar
  • Prof. Mahesh C. Joshi, K.U, Nainital
  • Prof. D.S. Negi, H.N.B. G.U.Srinagar
  • Prof. R.C. Dimri, H.N.B. G.U.Srinagar
  • Prof. U.C.Naithani, HNBGU Pauri
  • Prof. R.P. Pant, K.U. Nainital
  • Prof. Sukhawanam, I.I.T. Roorkee
  • Prof.A.B. Melkani, K.U. Naimital
  • Prof. Sanjay Pant, K.U. Nainital
  • Prof. L.P. Purohit, G.K.V. Haridwar
  • Prof. U.C. Gairola, H.N.B. G.U.Srinagar
  • Prof. M.C.Purohit, HNBGU Pauri
  • Prof. Jagmohan Rana, HNBGU Tehri Campus
  • Prof. R.C. Ramola, HNBGU Tehri Campus
  • Prof. Aswini, N.I.T., Kurukshetra